Our Team

We’re beyond blessed to work together as a team of people who are dedicated to working with our local, vulnerable youth to make sure no one goes unseen or unheard, or gets lost in the cracks. Together we’re working to shift the trajectory of young lives from hardship, addiction and homelessness to stability, purpose and the pursuit of dreams.

Charlie Kopczyk
Founder of Why Not City Missions
charlie@whynotyouthcentres.com
519-759-2221 ext 201

Susan Zuidema
Executive Director
Why Not City Missions
sue@whynotyouthcentres.com
519-759-2221 ext 202

Karen Stewart
Director
Why Not Youth Centre
karen@whynotyouthcentres.com
519-759-2221 ext 205

Taylor Bosveld
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
taylor @whynotyouthcentres.com
519-759-2221 ext 208

Carolyn Freeman
Hospitality Manager
carolyn@whynotyouthcentres.com
519-759-2221 ext 206

Robbie Kelly
Youth Worker & Encounter Pastor
robbie@whynotyouthcentres.com
519-759-2221 ext 204

John Stewart
Charlie’s Place House Manager
john@whynotyouthcentres.com

Kaitlyn Neven
SHYP House Manager
kaitlyn@whynotyouthcentres.com